City Commission

The Madison City Commission is comprised of five members elected from the five districts in the city. The commissioners serve four-year terms.

The Mayor is selected among the five commissioners. The Mayor presides at meetings and performs other duties, as the office requires, and serves a one-year term, usually rotating annually among the members.

District 1

Rayne Cooks

District 2

Ina Thompson

District 3

Jim Catron

District 4

Jim Stanley

District 5

Judy Townsend




Jim Catron, District 3

Mayor Pro-Tem

Rayne Cooks, District 1